Applicants for Gold, Silver and Cheza Dimba can apply at any time.
However, we will be selecting winners based on the specified regional dates.
Note: Our Bronze category is open nationwide.

Be sure to apply under the correct region, based on the location of your sports team, competition, club or the region in which you live.

National representatives are asked to apply under the region the applicant resides.


Applications will close 31st March – with winners announced in April

Central region is made up of following counties: Kiambu, Murang'a, Kirinyaga, Nyeri and Nyandarua.

Eastern + North Eastern

Applications will close 30th April – with winners announced in May.

The Eastern and North Eastern Region is made up of the following counties; Machakos, Kitui, Makueni, Isiolo, Marsabit, Meru, Tharaka Nithi, Embu + North-east includes the following counties; Mandera, Wajir and Garissa

North Rift Valley

Applications will close 31st May – with winners announced in June.

North Rift is made up of the following counties; Turkana, West Pokot, Samburu, Trans Nzoia, Uasin Gishu, Elgeyo Marakwet, Eldoret, Nandi, Baringo and Laikipia.


Applications will close 30th June – with winners announced in July.

Western Region is made up of the following counties: Kakamega, Vihiga, Bungoma and Busia.


Applications to close 31st July – with winners announced in August


Applications to close 31st August – with winners announced in September

Nyanza is made up of the following counties: Migori, Homabay, Siaya, Kisumu, Kisii, Nyamira

South Rift Valley

Applications to close 30th September – with winners announced October

Rift Valley is made up of the following; Nakuru, Narok, Kajiado, Kericho and Bomet.


Applications close 31st October – with winners announced in November

Coastal region is made up of the following counties: Kwale, Kilifi. Mombasa, Diani, Lamu, TaitaTaveta and Tana River.


Applications close  30th November – with winners announced in December